Who was the first President of the Constituent Assembly of Pakistan?

A. Liaquat Ali Khan
B. Quaid-eAzam
C. Moulvi Tameez-ud-Din
D. Sardar Abdur Rab Nishtar

Quaid-e-Azam (Karachi,25 December 1876 – 11 September 1948) was a politician and barrister. From 1913 to 14 August 1947, Mr Jinnah served as a leader of the All India Muslim League, and then as the First governor general of Pakistan till his death(at 71 years of age,11 September 1948). In 1920, After the satyagraha campaign Jinnah resigned from the Congress. According to Jinnah’s biographer( Stanley Wolpert), Jinnah remains Pakistan’s greatest leader. Jinnah is famous in Pakistan as the Quaid-e-Azam (“Great Leader”) and Baba-e-Qaum (“Father of the Nation”).

Sharing is caring 🤗

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
Scroll to Top